28 C
Thursday, April 2, 2020
Home EVENTS FRSC, Auto Globe Reveal 2019 Drivers Award Winners

FRSC, Auto Globe Reveal 2019 Drivers Award Winners

In a bid to boost the morale of drivers and reward professionalism in the profession, the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC), Lagos State Command in conjunction with Autoglobe Media, recently recognized some drivers cutting across different sectors.

[dropcap]T[/dropcap]he event which held recently at the headquarters of the FRSC Lagos, was witnessed by captains of industry and the representative of the Corp Marshal of the FRSC, Dr. Boboye Oyeyemi.

Amongst the recipients in the maiden edition were two females, who panellists said displayed uncommon professionalism within the year. The panellists cut across FRSC/Auto Globe Media officers, transport journalists and other industry players.

Oyeyemi’s representative, ACM Victor Nwokolo, said that the recognition was part of the three policy thrusts of the current leadership of the corps, which according to him were consultation, punishment and rewards.

He assured that FRSC would continue to ensure safety on the highways, saying that most of the road traffic crashes occurred due to human errors.

Oyeyemi lauded the Lagos State Command of FRSC for being the first Command in the country to reward drivers, stressing that national body of FRSC would take a cue from the Command to eventually fulfil its third policy thrust of rewarding professional drivers who had performed excellently-well in the course of discharging their duties.

He added that “the FRSC at the national level has not been able to put this up, but the Lagos State Command has been the first in the country to recognise drivers. We promise to ensure that this is replicated at the national level.

On his part, the CEO of Auto Globe Media, Mr. Tunde Bola Ojo, stated that his company, which has been in the Transport industry for over 20 years, would continue to promote causes that help to ensure safety on the roads.

Winners that emerged are -Best Corporate fleet of the year- Olatoye Azeez – Wasco Ajinomotor; Best Bank Driver of the year- Jimoh Wasiu Olarenwaju- Guarantee Trust Bank; and  Best NUPENG-PTD Driver of the year Mohammadu,-awwal-NUPENG-, Lagos

Others are: Best Female Driver of year-Moyo Comfort Nike -PrimeroTS L (BRT); Best Ride Hailing of the year-Adeniji Aderemi Abayomi-Bolt; and Best Commuter Driver of the year, Okpe Joel Ugochukwu- Chukwubuikem Motors



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Those Whose Prayers God May Not Answer

By:OLUSEGUN FAFORE With the public outrage following the flouting of government’s directives by some religious institutions last weekend...

Covid-19 and Oil Price Plunge: Why Nigeria, Angola, Senegal, Cameroon, Ghana are Most Vulnerable

African oil-producing and reliant countries have been among the hardest hit by the COVID-19 pandemic and declining oil price. In particular,...

The Master Crafts People behind the Grand Bentley

After nearly a decade as Bentley’s flagship model, the Mulsanne will soon complete its production run and...

Peugeot Wins Europe’s ‘Car of the Year‘Award for the Sixth Time

PEUGEOT has won Europe’s most coveted automotive award, the "Car Of The Year” title for the sixth time, becoming only the...

Recent Comments

Chibuzo Ikelly on Contact Us
Warner Poorman on Contact Us
Daisy on Contact Us
DanielFar on Contact Us
RalphWaf on Contact Us
DarrylPab on Contact Us
Michael Stone on Contact Us
Kingsley-Bernard on Towing Tips from Land Rover
booters on
Dele Bamisile on Marshal Beware
error: Content is protected !!