Motor Sports

Strong Performance of Toyota Yaris WRC Goes Unrewarded in Australia

At the final round of the FIA World Rally Championship in Australia, Toyota Yaris WRC driver Esapekka Lappi has finished sixth. His team mate Jari-Matti Latvala was second right until the final Power Stage, when he went off. Nonetheless, he concluded the 2017 drivers’ championship in fourth position, after only the first full year for Toyota since returning to series ...

Read More »

Nissan to join 2018/19 Formula E Electric Racing Season

Nissan will become the first Japanese automotive brand to compete in the all-electric FIA Formula E racing championship starting in 2018. The move to participate in the growing Formula E series gives Nissan a highly visible global platform from which to spread the message of Nissan Intelligent Mobility – the company’s three-pillar strategy to redefine how its vehicles are driven, ...

Read More »

Frustrating End to the Season for Citroën C3 WRCS

The Citroën Total Abu Dhabi WRT had a frustrating final leg of the season with two of its crews – Stéphane Lefebvre/Gabin Moreau and Craig Breen/Scott Martin – retiring after going off within a few minutes of each other. Having re-joined under Rally2 rules, Kris Meeke and Paul Nagle ended Rally Australia in seventh position. On the third and final ...

Read More »

Ridgeline Baja Race Truck Continues Baja Podium Success

The Honda Racing Ridgeline Team once again proved to be “Baja Strong” in the 50th running of the classic Baja 1000 off-road race from Ensenada to La Pax, Mexico, leading their class multiple times and finishing second, the fourth podium finish for the Honda Ridgeline Baja Race Truck in five Baja races. Following the Honda Racing Ridgeline Team to the ...

Read More »

Aston Martin Wins FIA WEC GTE AM World Championship

Aston Martin Racing clinched the GTE Am drivers’ and teams’ titles in the final round of the 2017 FIA World Endurance Championship at Bahrain on Saturday. Capping an astonishing season that included seven pole positions and four victories for the crew of the #98 Aston Martin V8 Vantage GTE, Paul Dalla Lana, Mathias Lauda and Pedro Lamy covered themselves in ...

Read More »

Hamilton Calls for More Security for F1 Drivers

…As Mercedes Team Members Suffer Armed Robbery in Brazil Lewis Hamilton has urged Formula One to improve security after armed robbers held up members of his Mercedes team outside the Brazilian Grand Prix circuit. “Some of my team were held up at gunpoint last night leaving the circuit here in Brazil. Gun shots fired, gun held at ones head. This ...

Read More »

Marquez Takes Fourth MotoGP Title in Five Years

Honda’s Marc Marquez won his fourth MotoGP world championship in five years on Sunday after his only rival Andrea Dovizioso crashed out of the season-ending race in Valencia. The 24-year-old Spaniard, who had started on pole position with a 21-point lead, becomes the sport’s youngest ever four times champion in the top category.

Read More »

Ondo State of Nigeria Set for Auto Rally

..With Millions of Naira to Be Won Akure, the capital of Ondo State of Nigeria is set for next edition of Ondo Auto Rally holding on Saturday, 11th November 2017. The event, which is being organized by Work and Play Events, the organizers of the famous Sagamu Rally, will feature 4X4 off-road race, circuit car race, motorbike challenge, stunt driving, ...

Read More »

Search here

error: Content is protected !!